Morning Prayer

Give ear to my words, O LORD, consider my sighing. Listen to my cry for help, my King and my God, for to you I pray. In the morning, O LORD, you hear my voice; in the morning I lay my requests before you and wait in expectation.~~ Psalm 5:1-3

 

Heavenly Father, as I face this new day, I thank You for the work you have done for me as I slept. 

I give thanks, that You never sleep;

I give thanks, that Your loving care is with me when I am least aware;

I give thanks, that You renew, refresh and revitalize me.

I pray that I always and actively seek Your will and Your plans for my life. 

I lay my hopes and my fears at Your feet, watching for Your miraculous touch.

In Jesus’ name I pray,

Amen. 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

