Prayer: Be Near Me Father

Lord God the Almighty, the Spirit of Truth, God of Seeing—

Be near me Father, for I long to be near You.
I have made You, the Sovereign Lord, my refuge;
I draw near with a true heart, in full assurance of faith.
Your nearness, is my source of strength, of joy and of peace.

Be near me Father, through Your omnipresence;
You do not miss a move that I make; aware of every step I take.
Do not allow my sin to overtake me.
Help me to lead a disciplined life.
Let not my foolish decisions trap me in a dead end.

Be near me Father, through the Holy Spirit;
That everything I do begin with Your inspiration,
Continue with Your help, and
Reach perfection under Your guidance.
I hope to know the promise of Jesus, when He said to his disciples “I’m in my Father, and you’re in me, and I’m in you.”

Be near me Father, through Your Word.
As I read Your Word, let me hear You speaking.
As I read the psalms, let me hear You singing.
A I reflect on each page, let me see Your image.
Give me the strength of will to put Your Word into practice all the days of my life.

In the name of the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit.

Amen.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

