Endurance

We ask him to strengthen you by his glorious might with all the power you need to patiently endure everything with joy.
~~ Colossians 1:11

Almighty God, who has given me the desire to do right and helped me to do your service, strengthen me to persevere.

Give me the endurance to serve you, and perform my duties.

When I am weary in my good efforts, remind me that the ways of sin are pathways to destruction.

In my darkness of discouragement, give me the light of your presence.

Your Word tells us that, “he who endures to the end shall be saved.” Help me to endure and not fall from your grace.

I ask in Jesus’ name.

Amen.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

