Jesus Help Me

Today’s Morning Prayer: Jesus Help Me

Jesus, true God and true Man, I thank You for the Grace of being alive this morning; I thank You for the sleep that has refreshed me; I thank You for the opportunity to serve another day.

Jesus, help me in all I do and say today, grant me a smile for everyone I meet today, bless me with kind and gentle words for all I speak with today.

Lord, I come to You with humble trust asking, “Jesus, help me.

In all my doubts, perplexities, and temptations, Jesus, help me.

In loneliness, weariness, and trials, Jesus, help me.

In the failure of my plans; in trouble and sorrow, Jesus, help me.

When others fail me and forsake me, Jesus, help me.

When I am impatient and my cross irritates me, Jesus, help me.

When I am ill and my head and hands don’t work, Jesus, help me.

Always, in spite of my sins and shortcomings, Jesus, help me.

Lord, in Your Mercy, hear my modest prayer of: Jesus, help me.

Amen.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

